Lisaslittlecreations's Blog

Handmade creations and gifts

Labor day weekend.

Labor day weekend was so extremely busy for me. I started with fabric clean out to inventory all items for my shop. So now all I have to do is list the items. I finished with thread and buttons, zippers, batting, fabric. I also just started working on making my scrap bags for my shop. I have so many bins of scrap material that is just perfect for quilting or making purses, totes, doll dress, home decor items, etc. I had all my projects lined up to start on Saturday morning when tragedy struck our family…..little Igor our beloved 14 month old Bengal kitty was found dead. So with my attention drawn to my daughter, I kind of just let Saturday and Sunday go. Poor Allison. You do everything you can to stop your kid from hurting no matter what the age. I am behind on my schedule but when hearts break you drop everything.

This week I have prepared my schedule for my scrap bags, Misses blouses, and toddler clothes. We have a tropical wave coming this way (SW Fl) so I’m hoping my electricity doesn’t get knocked out by the lightning. I hate when that happens…I drive home to start working on my projects only to be down because of nature. UGH!!! I also have just kept my Etsy shop for now since I have caved and am working for MRI facility. I couldn’t pass it up since it is stable income and I was going crazy from working from home 24/7 plus my father thinking I was his personal secretary. EEEK-family. But now that I am on my second week, I am just working weekly on projects to keep my customers happy. Holidays are approaching so I want to be able to offer some great one of a kind gifts. I loved when my grandma made me things so I know others will appreciate unique gifts. My moto is buy handmade- memory is worth it.
Check out my site : http://lisaslittlecreations.etsy.com for great fabric to sew or quilt and coming soon unique gifts and handmade items.

Igor- Iggypoo

Igor- Iggypoo

September 8, 2009 Posted by | September 2009 | , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment